• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Buzzwole Garb for Oceania

formula1man

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
Hi everyone. I have been playing competitively for about 4 months now and I am trying to pick a deck for the international coming up. I started out playing Goli/Garb and had some decent league challenge success with it getting a few top 8s with it. I switched to Zoroark/Golisopod when it came out and have struggled with it. I think it is a little complicated for me as I’m still inexperienced. I have decided I really want to play Garb at the tournament as I enjoy that style of play. I am testing buzz/Garb below and still trying to work it out. If I can’t get it how I like I will switch to the Memphis final goli Garb list as I am familiar with it.

Below is my buzz Garb list, but it just really struggles with draw support especially late game which I know is a common problem witch Garb decks.

Let me know what you think or if there is an architype I should play which might be a little friendlier to play which will allow me to have fun at the tournament.

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 16

* 4 Buzzwole-GX CIN 57
* 1 Espeon-EX BKP 117
* 3 Tapu Lele-GX GRI 60
* 4 Trubbish GRI 50
* 2 Garbodor GRI 51
* 2 Garbodor BKP 57

##Trainer Cards - 33

* 1 Rescue Stretcher GRI 130
* 1 Lillie SUM 122
* 3 Acerola BUS 112
* 4 Professor Sycamore BKP 107
* 1 Brigette BKT 134
* 1 Field Blower GRI 125
* 3 Guzma BUS 115
* 4 N NVI 92
* 4 Fighting Fury Belt BKP 99
* 2 Enhanced Hammer GRI 124
* 4 Ultra Ball SUM 135
* 1 Parallel City BKT 145
* 4 Float Stone BKT 137